twinklelittleart

H is for Holly

Posted on: December 22, 2011

This week we’re working on the letter H, and in sticking with our Christmas theme this month, we decided on H is for Holly.

I printed out a large letter H on the computer.  I then used the template at DLTK to make the Holly.  We used red pom poms for the berries.  My daughter glued the holly and berries to the letter H.  We then decided after to paint the letter H green.

I wasn’t going to put a face on this Holly, but my daughter insisted on the face (again template from DLTK). 

 
While working on this project, we talked about Holly as a Christmas decoration, and although I don’t have a great deal of knowledge about Holly plants, I do know that the berries are poisonous.  So we also discussed that these are called “berries”, but these aren’t the berries that we know and love to eat (or I love to eat).

For additional Letter H activities, please see:  Letter of the week:  Letter H activities.

Happy Holly … days!

Michelle

Leave a Reply

