twinklelittleart

Christmas tree number banner

Posted on: December 19, 2011

I love Christmas, so forgive me if I inundate you with Christmas activities.

Here is our Christmas tree banner bulletin board.

I traced the trees from a template in the Mailbox’s Big Book of Patterns.  I cut out eight trees, and my daughter made the circles using one of our punchers, which I think was her favorite part of this project.  I wrote the numbers 1-8 on each of the trees, and my daughter glued the correct number of circles to the trees. 

We added a trunk and a star (made with another one of our punchers).  I punched holes, and my daughter helped put the ribbon in.  We then hung it up as part of our December bulletin board. 

– Michelle

Leave a Reply

